logo
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
cianoz  
#1 Posted : Tuesday, July 26, 2022 1:09:47 PM(UTC)
cianoz

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 7/26/2022(UTC)
Posts: 3
Italy
Location: Treviso

Hello,
I just discovered Seal Report and I'd like to try it. I'm not a developer, I read the documentation but I'm note sure I've understood.
Once I've installed the application do I also need to compile it?
Do I need to have the entire Visual Studio installed (or some Express version or a runtime)? And how do I compile?

Sorry for the dumb questions but I though that once I installed the .exe file it didn't need further steps, aside from the obvious configuration.
epf  
#2 Posted : Wednesday, July 27, 2022 7:33:14 AM(UTC)
epf

Rank: Administration

Groups: Administrators
Joined: 12/20/2013(UTC)
Posts: 1,101
Switzerland

Thanks: 14 times
Was thanked: 183 time(s) in 176 post(s)
No you do not need to install Visual Studio to use the product.
Once the setup installed, you have all done.
Users browsing this topic
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.