logo

Warning: The forum is now for consultation only. Please use GitHub Discussions to post any questions or comments.


Welcome Guest ! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
Mycroft  
#1 Posted : Saturday, February 25, 2017 2:59:20 AM(UTC)
Mycroft

Rank: Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 2/25/2017(UTC)
Posts: 13
Mexico
Location: Monterrey

Hi

Im having trouble refreshing a report. I create the report, create a task that update de enumerables ( got it from the examples section) and then assign the task to a schedule but is not working.

Can you give me a hint?

Thanks
epf  
#2 Posted : Monday, February 27, 2017 1:45:47 PM(UTC)
epf

Rank: Administration

Groups: Administrators
Joined: 12/20/2013(UTC)
Posts: 1,209
Switzerland

Thanks: 14 times
Was thanked: 206 time(s) in 199 post(s)
You have to check the logs: Either in the event viewer or in the Repository log directory (C:\ProgramData\Seal Report Repository\Logs)

It is often related to rights of the user defined in the task:
You have to configure the task to be run with highest right so it can save the source file that has been modified.

Edited by user Monday, February 27, 2017 1:46:28 PM(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

Mycroft  
#3 Posted : Tuesday, February 28, 2017 12:03:04 AM(UTC)
Mycroft

Rank: Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 2/25/2017(UTC)
Posts: 13
Mexico
Location: Monterrey

Thanks, I configured the task with highest rights and the task is working perfectly.
But now my problem is that the charts in the report doesn't refresh. I look the logs and the data sources and models are build again but nothing with the report page.



epf  
#4 Posted : Tuesday, February 28, 2017 4:28:29 PM(UTC)
epf

Rank: Administration

Groups: Administrators
Joined: 12/20/2013(UTC)
Posts: 1,209
Switzerland

Thanks: 14 times
Was thanked: 206 time(s) in 199 post(s)
what does mean the chart does not refresh,
you can check if there are JavaScript errors using the option in the Report Designer: Options->Show Scripts Error
Mycroft  
#5 Posted : Tuesday, February 28, 2017 4:52:27 PM(UTC)
Mycroft

Rank: Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 2/25/2017(UTC)
Posts: 13
Mexico
Location: Monterrey

Sorry, I´ll explain my self better. I have a web report with a pie chart and I'm trying to refresh the chart every minute. I'm using a task with the following code

@using Seal.Model
@using Seal.Helpers
@{
//Refresh Data Sources enumerated lists
ReportTask task = Model;
var helper = new TaskHelper(task);
helper.RefreshRepositoryEnums("Data Source");
}

If I check the logs the task is running fine but the report isn't refreshing the information. Tried your suggestion with Show Scripts Errors and I get nothing. Maybe I have something missing in the task script.
epf  
#6 Posted : Wednesday, March 1, 2017 7:42:47 AM(UTC)
epf

Rank: Administration

Groups: Administrators
Joined: 12/20/2013(UTC)
Posts: 1,209
Switzerland

Thanks: 14 times
Was thanked: 206 time(s) in 199 post(s)
RefreshRepositoryEnums() will refresh the enum values of the Data Source specified, then save the DataSource file (*.scfx).
Reports can be run after, and they will use these new enum values.
Mycroft  
#7 Posted : Wednesday, March 1, 2017 3:52:27 PM(UTC)
Mycroft

Rank: Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 2/25/2017(UTC)
Posts: 13
Mexico
Location: Monterrey

Looks like I found a solution. In the Custom Template of my view just added the function

setInterval(executeReport, 60000);

And is working as I want.

Thanks
Users browsing this topic
Guest (2)
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.