logo
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
div  
#1 Posted : Tuesday, January 19, 2021 6:19:59 AM(UTC)
div

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 1/13/2021(UTC)
Posts: 0
India
Location: Chennai

Thanks: 5 times
My database has schema and table. And tables names are like this- "SchemaName.TableName". so if i want to print table- I
shoud use SchemaName.TableName, Not just table Name

But when when I load database, It only shows table Name under table. Due to this when i Execute, It shows error " Invalid object name 'brands'. SELECT * FROM brands WHERE 1=0 "

Question- Why it is not taking the schema name before table name?
It should use " production.brands" not just "brands".

How do i make Report Designer use the SchemaName.TableName in all component?


[img=https://ramcocementso365-my.sharepoint.com/:i:/g/personal/hdivyeshkumarm_ramcoindtechserv_co_in/EWxCazG92dxLqjuVv0sGnRsBu8z__CW36ARANWzUPslaGA?e=w73nGy]Error in when checking the table[/img]

[img=https://ramcocementso365-my.sharepoint.com/:i:/g/personal/hdivyeshkumarm_ramcoindtechserv_co_in/EYsyI_LQBFVHkYe7it0Xl08B6cKbDPmLAWK-CNmMddAsgA?e=MyBUlD]My database [/img]


epf  
#2 Posted : Tuesday, January 19, 2021 2:04:48 PM(UTC)
epf

Rank: Administration

Groups: Administrators
Joined: 12/20/2013(UTC)
Posts: 967
Switzerland

Thanks: 14 times
Was thanked: 167 time(s) in 161 post(s)
Actually you are talking on Catalog Name, the Schema Name is already handled as an import option.
there is no option to import the Catalog Name in the current version, we will enhance this in the 6.1
in the meantime, you can just edit your table name and add the catalog name you want as a prefix.

thanks 1 user thanked epf for this useful post.
div on 1/20/2021(UTC)
Users browsing this topic
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.